Tag Archive for drop-in

Christmas opening times

eastnor pottery sign in the snow December 2017If you are looking to make a little pottery over the Christmas holidays or need to bring the family together for a bit of creative fun, our opening hours are as follows:

Tuesday 19th Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Wednesday 20th Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Thursday 21st Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Friday 22nd Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Saturday 23rd Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Sunday 24th Dec CLOSED

Monday 25th Dec CLOSED

Tuesday 26th Dec CLOSED

Wednesday 27th Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Thursday 28th Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Friday 29th Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Saturday 30th Dec OPEN 10am – 4pm

Sunday 31st Dec – Friday 5th January CLOSED

Saturday 6th Jan OPEN 10am – 4pm

As always, please telephone or email to check availability before you travel.

Variety is the spice…

Hand made mug made by workshop participant at Eastnor Pottery in West MidlandsEach pot made on a potter’s wheel by a first time participant is totally unique. The shape is as individual to its maker as their very own fingerprint – everybody holds their hands in a different way.

Once participants have experienced the joys of making a pot, they are offered the opportunity to further individualise their freshly thrown ware by decorating with coloured slips and underglazes.

The variety of approach to colour and theme is awe inspiring. Just take a look at the multitude of effects (and shapes) of these recently fired & glazed customer creations.

A sample of Eastnor Pottery’s customers creations made on the potter’s wheel and hand decorated.

Easter Holiday Makers

Family showing off their pottery skills at Eastnor PotteryHats off to all the lovely families, couples and individuals who took a creative journey in clay with us over the Easter break. We salute your creativity and flair for the mucky stuff!

Good work on the mugs, plates, dragons, owls, elephants, cats, dogs, ducks, fruits, gnomes and pretty much the blooming kitchen sink!

The makers

Fired examples of what they made

Hey Clay success

Family experience the potter's wheel at Eastno Pottery and the Flying Potter HerefordshireAt the beginning of April we took part in a national clay event organised by The Crafts Council and BBC Get Creative.

Hey Clay! aspired to give people the opportunity to get creative with clay at free pottery workshops in venues all over the UK. The event ran from Friday 7 – Sunday 9 April 2017, and we welcomed near on 100 participants to our studio – all of them making a pot on the potter’s wheel.

We created a photo album of each day:

Friday 7th April

Sat 8th April

Sun 9th April


Free potter's wheel event at Eastnor Pottery 7-9 April 2017

FREE potter’s wheel event 7-9 April 2017 as part of Hey Clay 2017!

Fancy wrestling a lump of spinning mud? Or maybe you just need to finally cross pottery off your bucket list? Whatever your motivation, we are inviting individuals and families the opportunity to make a pot on the potter’s wheel for free.

Take your creation away on the day to dry and paint at home or leave it with us to be fired and glazed at cost. 15 min time slots available all day. Pre-booking essential. FREE parking.

Tel: 01531 633886 or email admin@eastnorpottery.co.uk to reserve a place.

« Older Entries